Expert Guide

Best AI Product Photography Tools in 2026 (With Free Plan Limits)

Seven AI photo tools compared on free-plan limits, image allowances, commercial rights and the cost of 100 scene shots a month.

Product links may be affiliate links. How we rate 7 tools compared
TL;DR

Short answer: for 100 scene images a month, Pebblely Basic at $19 a month is the cheapest plan we could price per image, because its 200-image allowance covers that volume. Pixelcut is the best free start: its free plan exports without a watermark, and Pro is $8 a month billed yearly with a commercial license.

Flair.ai is the pick when you need a company commercial license for 150 images, which means its $38 Scale plan (Pro+ covers only 80). Shopify merchants can try media generation inside their admin at no extra cost, for now.

Key facts7 tools compared: Pebblely, Pixelcut, Flair.ai, Shopify Magic media generation, Botika…
  • Updated: October 15, 2026
  • Top pick: Pebblely (best for: Sellers who want themed lifestyle scenes at a flat monthly image count)
  • Top pick price as of October 15, 2026: Pebblely: Lite US$9/mo (30 images); Basic US$19/mo (200 images, bulk generate); Pro US$39/mo (500 images)
  • 7 tools compared: Pebblely, Pixelcut, Flair.ai, Shopify Magic media generation, Botika, Photoroom, Removal.ai
  • Pixelcut (best for: Solo sellers who want a free start, then a cheap plan with a commercial license): Free (exports without watermark); Pro $10/mo or $8/mo billed yearly (600 credits, commercial license)
  • Flair.ai (best for: Brands that want custom-trained models and art-directed product scenes): Free (5 images); Pro $8/mo; Pro+ $26/mo (80 images, commercial license); Scale $38/mo (150 images)
  • Shopify Magic media generation (best for: Shopify store owners who want background edits without another subscription): Free in Shopify's file editor on all plans, for a limited time, at no additional cost

Judge an AI product photo tool by what one finished scene costs, not by the sticker price. A studio shoot for a whole catalog can cost more than the products earn, so the useful question is which tool gives clean listing shots and a few lifestyle scenes for the least money.

Vendors charge in three ways: a flat image count, credits that each feature burns at its own rate, or a free feature inside a store platform the seller already pays for.

The monthly fee hides the allowance.

A $9 plan holding 30 images costs more per shot than the Basic plan holding 200, if you use the allowance.

Toolradar data: of the 166 AI image tools we evaluated, six of the 10 on Toolradar's AI image generation ranking have a free plan.

The free tiers below are where the real limits show up.

Methodology: we read each vendor's pricing page in October 2026, in US dollars where the page shows them, plus Shopify's help page and Toolradar's category ranking. The order reflects cost per scene at 100 images a month, free-plan limits and commercial rights. We did not run hands-on tests of these tools.

Top Picks

Based on features, real-world fit, and value for money.

#1 Top pick

Pebblely

Themed product scenes on a fixed image allowance, and the lowest cost per scene we could price at 100 images a month.

Pricing

Lite US$9/mo (30 images); Basic US$19/mo (200 images, bulk generate); Pro US$39/mo (500 images)

Best for

Sellers who want themed lifestyle scenes at a flat monthly image count

#2

Pixelcut

A free plan that exports without a watermark, then a Pro plan with a commercial license, billed monthly or yearly.

Pricing

Free (exports without watermark); Pro $10/mo or $8/mo billed yearly (600 credits, commercial license)

Best for

Solo sellers who want a free start, then a cheap plan with a commercial license

#3

Flair.ai

A scene builder with custom models, where the company commercial license starts at Pro+ and Scale adds 150 images.

Pricing

Free (5 images); Pro $8/mo; Pro+ $26/mo (80 images, commercial license); Scale $38/mo (150 images)

Best for

Brands that want custom-trained models and art-directed product scenes

Best AI Product Photography Tools in 2026 (With Free Plan Limits): 7 tools compared, updated Oct 2026
ToolPricingBest for
PebblelyLite US$9/mo (30 images); Basic US$19/mo (200 images, bulk generate); Pro US$39/mo (500 images)Sellers who want themed lifestyle scenes at a flat monthly image count
PixelcutFree (exports without watermark); Pro $10/mo or $8/mo billed yearly (600 credits, commercial license)Solo sellers who want a free start, then a cheap plan with a commercial license
Flair.aiFree (5 images); Pro $8/mo; Pro+ $26/mo (80 images, commercial license); Scale $38/mo (150 images)Brands that want custom-trained models and art-directed product scenes
Shopify Magic media generationFree in Shopify's file editor on all plans, for a limited time, at no additional costShopify store owners who want background edits without another subscription
BotikaPro $55/mo or $46/mo billed annually (600 credits a year, 1 credit per photo, 5 per video)Fashion brands that want AI models wearing their garments, priced per photo
PhotoroomCredit plans: Pro 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports a month; Max 25,000 credits; Ultra 75,000 creditsSellers who want cutouts, AI backgrounds and fashion models in one editor
Removal.aiFree for 0.25 MP personal use; monthly from $5.99 for 100 creditsSellers who need cutouts on white backgrounds, not AI scenes

Pricing read from each vendor's own pricing page, checked Oct 2026. 1 of 7 has no standalone price (bundled, usage-based or free to self-host) and is described as charged, not guessed.

Lowest published monthly price by toolBar chart of the lowest monthly price each vendor publishes; the same figures are in the comparison table above.Lowest published monthly pricePebblely$9Pixelcut$8Flair.ai$8Botika$46
Lowest monthly figure each vendor publishes, checked Oct 2026. A tilde marks a figure the vendor states approximately. Per-seat and usage charges can sit on top of it. 3 of 7 do not publish a comparable monthly price and are left out rather than estimated.
1 Pebblely logo
Top Pick

Pebblely

Themed product scenes on a fixed image allowance, and the lowest cost per scene we could price at 100 images a month.

Pricing
Lite US$9/mo (30 images); Basic US$19/mo (200 images, bulk generate); Pro US$39/mo (500 images)

Best for: Sellers who want themed lifestyle scenes at a flat monthly image count

Pros

  • Basic covers 200 images a month, so 100 scene shots use half the allowance and cost the plan price
  • Lite already includes 40+ background themes and custom prompts, according to the pricing page
  • Yearly billing adds more than two months free, shown on the pricing page

Cons

  • Lite caps at 30 images, which covers only a few products
  • The pricing page does not state commercial terms, so read them before you sell the images
2 Pixelcut logo

Pixelcut

A free plan that exports without a watermark, then a Pro plan with a commercial license, billed monthly or yearly.

Pricing
Free (exports without watermark); Pro $10/mo or $8/mo billed yearly (600 credits, commercial license)

Best for: Solo sellers who want a free start, then a cheap plan with a commercial license

Pros

  • Free access exports clean files with no watermark, though background removal and upscale are capped
  • Pro includes a commercial license, a 3-person team and 1,000 batch exports a month
  • Business at $24 a month billed yearly adds 3,600 credits, a 10-person team and 2,000 batch exports

Cons

  • Pro gives 600 credits a month, and each model uses a different number of them, so scene costs vary
  • The free plan limits background removal and upscale, so it works as a trial rather than a catalog plan
3 Flair.ai logo

Flair.ai

A scene builder with custom models, where the company commercial license starts at Pro+ and Scale adds 150 images.

Pricing
Free (5 images); Pro $8/mo; Pro+ $26/mo (80 images, commercial license); Scale $38/mo (150 images)

Best for: Brands that want custom-trained models and art-directed product scenes

Pros

  • The free tier includes one custom model and five images, enough to judge the look
  • The Scale plan adds 150 images and early API access for product photography
  • Pro+ at $26 a month is the cheapest plan on the page that lists a company commercial license

Cons

  • Pro does not list a company commercial license, so it suits testing only
  • Each instant or ad image counts four times against the quota, so allowances run out fast
4 Shopify Magic media generation logo

Shopify Magic media generation

Background edits in Shopify's own editor, with solid colors or prompted scenes, free for a limited time.

Pricing
Free in Shopify's file editor on all plans, for a limited time, at no additional cost

Best for: Shopify store owners who want background edits without another subscription

Pros

  • The color background option turns the backdrop solid or transparent and finds the subject on its own
  • Prompts can change the backdrop, lighting or settings in ordinary language
  • It runs inside the Shopify admin, so there is no second tool or export step

Cons

  • Shopify describes the free access as temporary, so a fee could appear later
  • Only Shopify stores can use it, so a seller on another marketplace gets no help from it
5 Botika logo

Botika

A yearly credit pool at one credit per photo, priced at $46 a month on annual billing.

Pricing
Pro $55/mo or $46/mo billed annually (600 credits a year, 1 credit per photo, 5 per video)

Best for: Fashion brands that want AI models wearing their garments, priced per photo

Pros

  • One credit buys one photo and each video costs 5 credits, so the yearly pool converts straight into photos
  • Annual billing takes the Pro plan from $55 to $46 a month, a saving the page states
  • The pricing page says to start with a free trial

Cons

  • 600 credits a year is about 50 photos a month, too few for a big apparel range
  • Higher tiers and custom models are quote-based, so a big catalog needs a sales call
6 Photoroom logo

Photoroom

An all-in-one editor priced by credits, so the cost per shot depends on which feature you run.

Pricing
Credit plans: Pro 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports a month; Max 25,000 credits; Ultra 75,000 credits

Best for: Sellers who want cutouts, AI backgrounds and fashion models in one editor

Pros

  • Pro includes the core tools, AI Backgrounds and AI Fashion Models in one plan
  • Pro carries 8,000 credits and 1,000 exports a month, a predictable base for a small catalog
  • The Ultra plan's 75,000 credits suits a team that runs many scenes a month

Cons

  • Video generation is not on Pro, so motion clips need a higher plan
  • Credits drain by feature, so the monthly allowance is hard to forecast from the plan name alone
7 Removal.ai logo

Removal.ai

The lowest per-image price we found, at $5.99 for 100 monthly credits, but it cuts products out rather than building scenes.

Pricing
Free for 0.25 MP personal use; monthly from $5.99 for 100 credits

Best for: Sellers who need cutouts on white backgrounds, not AI scenes

Pros

  • Monthly 100 credits at $5.99 works out to about 6 cents an image, the lowest per-image price on this list
  • The free tier handles personal use at 0.25 megapixels, enough to test a cutout
  • One-time credit packs can be used within 3 years, according to the pricing page

Cons

  • Free use is for personal use at low resolution, so a store listing needs a paid plan
  • It removes the background; it does not build a lifestyle scene around the product

What it is

An AI product photography tool is software that cuts the product out of a phone shot and places it in a generated setting with shadows and lighting. One photo can then serve a listing, an ad or a social post. Most also upscale the file and export it in marketplace sizes.

Background removers only delete the backdrop.

For cutouts alone, start with our free background removers guide. That page covers clean white backgrounds, and this one covers the scene and lifestyle shots that come after.

Most small sellers need one tool for listing shots and, at most, one for cutouts.

Larger catalogs need bulk generation, team seats and an API, which pushes the choice toward plans with bulk tools and team features.

Why it matters

Listing platforms still expect a plain main image, usually the product on white. That makes the order of work simple: shoot the plain image first, then buy scenes only for the products that justify them.

For the store side of the same launch, our best Shopify apps guide covers the tools that sit around the photos.

Licensing deserves a look before you commit, because a cheap plan can suit trials and still fail for sales.

Accuracy matters too: a generated scene that bends a label creates returns, so pick a tool that keeps the item itself intact and generates only the setting.

Key features to look for

Image allowance or credits
A flat count is simple to budget. Credits vary by feature, so work out what one finished shot costs before you subscribe.
Free tier limits
A free tier is a test drive: run your own products through it before paying. Pixelcut's free plan exports without a watermark, and Flair's gives 5 generated images.
Commercial license
Check which plan includes commercial use. Pixelcut lists it from Pro, and Flair lists a company commercial license from Pro+.
Bulk generation
A full catalog needs a bulk workflow. Pebblely lists bulk generate from its Basic plan, so one-by-one generation is not the only option.
Metering by model
Pixelcut and Photoroom meter credits by model or feature, so a dollar figure per image needs a test on your own products.

Pricing

Prices below were read on each vendor's own pricing page in October 2026, in US dollars where the page shows them.

Source pages: Pebblely pricing, Pixelcut pricing, Flair pricing, Shopify media generation help, Botika pricing, Photoroom pricing and Removal.ai pricing.

At 100 scene images a month, the cheapest plan with enough allowance is Pebblely Basic.

Its 200-image allowance covers the 100 shots, so the bill is the plan price. Flair Scale covers 150 images at $38 a month. Flair Pro+ covers 80, which is short of 100. Botika's 600 credits a year average about 50 photos a month, so it falls short too.

Pixelcut and Photoroom meter by credit and by model, so they have no fixed cost per scene to quote.

Billing yearly changes the arithmetic. Pixelcut Pro costs $120 a year billed monthly and $96 billed yearly, a $24 difference.

Botika Pro costs $660 a year billed monthly and $552 billed annually, so the annual plan saves $108 a year.

For the marketplace side of the same work, see our Amazon seller tools and TikTok Shop tools guides, which cover listing and selling costs.

PlanPriceBest for
Pebblely LiteUS$9/mo30 images a month, 40+ background themes and custom prompts
Pebblely BasicUS$19/mo200 images a month and bulk generate
Pebblely ProUS$39/mo500 images a month
Pixelcut FreeFreeExports without a watermark, with limited background removal and upscale
Pixelcut Pro$10/mo, or $8/mo billed yearly600 AI credits, 3-person team, 1,000 batch exports and a commercial license
Pixelcut Business$30/mo, or $24/mo billed yearly3,600 AI credits, 10-person team, 2,000 batch exports and a commercial license
Flair FreeFree1 custom model and 5 generated images
Flair Pro$8/mo2 video generations, faster rendering, image upscales and variations
Flair Pro+$26/mo80 generated images and a company commercial license
Flair Scale$38/mo150 generated images, company commercial license and product photography API early access
Shopify Magic media generationFreeBackground swaps and prompt-based edits in Shopify's file editor, for a limited time
Botika Pro$55/mo, or $46/mo billed annually600 credits a year, one per photo and five per video
Photoroom ProCredit plan8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports a month, with AI Backgrounds and AI Fashion Models; no video generator
Photoroom MaxCredit plan25,000 AI credits a month
Photoroom UltraCredit plan75,000 AI credits a month
Removal.ai FreeFreePersonal use at 0.25 megapixels
Removal.ai monthlyFrom $5.99/mo100 credits a month, about 6 cents an image
Mistakes to avoid
×Judging a plan by its sticker price. Pebblely's 30-image Lite plan costs more per image than its 200-image Basic plan, so divide price by images first.
×Listing products for sale on a tier without commercial use. Flair's Pro plan does not list one, and Pixelcut's free plan does not either, so check the license first.
×Letting a generator redraw the product. Choose tools that preserve the actual item and only build the scene around it, then inspect labels and logos.
×Skipping the plain white-background shot. A clean main image comes first on most listing platforms, and scenes follow only for products that sell.
Expert tips
→Run your own products through a free tier before paying. Pixelcut's no-cost plan, Flair's five images and Shopify's file editor each show how a scene looks on your catalog. For more store tools, see our <a href="/reviews/best-free-shopify-apps">free Shopify apps</a> guide.
→Batch the work by purpose: shoot every listing image in one sitting on one tool, and save scenes for the products with the best margins.
→On a fashion catalog, count credits per garment shot, since Botika bills one credit per photo and five per video. Our <a href="/reviews/best-shopify-themes">Shopify themes</a> guide covers the storefront where those photos will live.
→For cutouts only, the cheaper end sits in our <a href="/reviews/best-free-background-removers-for-product-photos">free background removers guide</a>. For the product copy that goes next to the image, see our <a href="/reviews/best-ai-product-description-generators">AI product description generators</a>.
→Check every output against the real product before you publish. Look at labels, edges, shadows and the bottle's angle, because a plausible scene can still misstate the item. Keep the original photo on file.

The bottom line

Pebblely Basic is the cheapest scene plan we could price at 100 images a month. Pixelcut is the best free start, and its Pro plan is the cheapest on this list with a commercial license.

Flair.ai suits brands that want custom models and a company license from Pro+.

Shopify sellers can test media generation in their admin for nothing, for now. Fashion sellers can weigh Botika's per-photo credits against a studio day.

Photoroom and Removal.ai cover different jobs: an all-in-one credit editor and a cheap cutout tool. Tool pages on Toolradar: Pebblely, Pixelcut and Photoroom.

For the same topic from another angle, see AIpresso's product photography guide.

Our print-on-demand services guide covers the other side of product images for sellers who make their own goods.

Cite this: Retailpresso, "Best AI Product Photography Tools in 2026 (With Free Plan Limits)", October 2026.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best AI product photography tool in 2026?

For 100 scene images a month, Pebblely Basic covers the volume with its 200-image allowance, and it is the cheapest scene plan we could price. Pixelcut is the best free start, and Flair.ai suits brands that need a company commercial license from $26 a month.

Which product photo generators have a free plan?

Several, with limits. Pixelcut's free plan exports without a watermark, Flair's free plan includes 5 generated images, Shopify's media generation is free inside its file editor for a limited time, and Removal.ai's free tier is for personal use at 0.25 megapixels.

What does one AI product photo cost?

It depends on the metering. Pebblely Basic covers 100 scene shots for its plan price, or about 9.5 cents an image at full use of its 200-image allowance, and Removal.ai's monthly 100 credits come to about 6 cents each, for cutouts only. Pixelcut and Photoroom meter by credit and model, so a per-image price needs a test on your own products.

Can AI product photos be sold in a store?

Read the plan terms first. Pixelcut's Pro plan lists a commercial license, Flair lists a company commercial license from Pro+, and Pebblely's pricing page does not state commercial terms. Confirm the terms of the plan you buy before you sell.

Is an AI photo good enough for a marketplace listing?

For a clean main image, often yes, if the tool keeps the real product pixels and you follow each marketplace's image rules. For lifestyle scenes, check every output for distorted labels before you publish, and keep a plain white-background shot as the first image.
Related guides

Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.

More Retailpresso reviews

Buyer guides and software reviews, with prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.

Browse all reviews