Review

Cin7 Review 2026

Cin7 Core's three monthly tiers, the order and user caps behind each one, a 1,000-order cost scenario, and the main alternatives, each checked on its vendor's pricing page.

Product links may be affiliate links. How we rate 4 alternatives covered
TL;DR

Short answer: Cin7 Core is a capable inventory system for multichannel brands outgrowing spreadsheets, but the tier you need is set first by order volume, then by users, integrations and warehouse needs. Its three published plans cost $349, $599 and $1,199 a month, in USD and excluding tax, verified on Cin7's pricing page, 10 October 2026. At 1,000 sales orders a month, the Pro plan is the lowest tier that fits, and it comes to $7,188 a year.

The catch is the ladder. Standard caps you at 6,000 orders a year and five users, so a brand that outgrows it steps up in price for every cap it hits. If you ship fewer than 500 orders a month from one or two channels, Cin7 is overkill, and cheaper tools cover the same job.

Key factsBest for: Mid-size multichannel product brands with real warehouse…
  • Updated: October 14, 2026
  • Best for: Mid-size multichannel product brands with real warehouse work and order volume above 500 a month.
  • Price as of October 14, 2026: Standard $349/mo, Pro $599/mo, Advanced $1,199/mo; USD, excl. tax, new customers
  • Multichannel inventory, purchasing and warehouse software with published tiers and clear order caps.
  • Core tiers: Standard, Pro and Advanced, billed monthly in USD, excluding tax
  • Free plan: None on Core; a free trial is offered, length not stated
  • Order cap on Pro: 24,000 sales orders a year, or 2,000 a month
  • Users included: 5 on Standard, 10 on Pro, 15 on Advanced

Pros

  • Published monthly prices for all three Core tiers, with user, integration and order caps printed beside each one.
  • Advanced warehouse management covers multi-location picking, kitting, delivery scheduling and FIFO or FEFO pick order enforcement.
  • Xero and QuickBooks Online accounting sync is a standard feature line in the grid, with no connection count attached.

Cons

  • Order caps move you up a tier fast: 6,000 sales orders a year on Standard, 24,000 on Pro, then a $600 a month jump to Advanced.
  • Extra integrations, extra users, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support all carry prices the vendor does not publish.
  • Standard warehouse management covers one location, so multi-site stock needs Advanced.
Core tiersStandard, Pro and Advanced, billed monthly in USD, excluding tax
Free planNone on Core; a free trial is offered, length not stated
Order cap on Pro24,000 sales orders a year, or 2,000 a month
Users included5 on Standard, 10 on Pro, 15 on Advanced

A spreadsheet holds for a while. Then a second sales channel, a second warehouse or a supplier who wants purchase orders is enough to break it, and stock counts start disagreeing with the shelf. Cin7 Core is one of the next systems brands look at.

It sits between a Shopify app and a full ERP, and it is built around stock, purchasing and multichannel orders.

This review is for operators with real order volume who are deciding whether Cin7's price is justified. The question is not whether Cin7 works. It does. The question is which tier fits your order count and what each step up costs you. Our methodology: we read each vendor's own pricing page on 10 October 2026, set the caps against one scenario, and compared the main alternatives on the same terms. This is a read of published terms, not a hands-on test of the software.

What is Cin7 Core?

Cin7 Core is cloud inventory and order management software. It keeps one stock count across every sales channel, and it adds purchasing, cost of goods tracking and accounting sync with Xero or QuickBooks Online.

Cin7 Omni is a separate product, a custom quote for larger enterprises, and this review covers Core only.

Standard includes the standard warehouse app with barcode scanning for one location. Advanced adds multi-location warehouse work, including picking for kits, FIFO or FEFO pick order enforcement and delivery scheduling.

Advanced is where Cin7 earns its warehouse reputation, and it is also where the monthly price rises fastest.

Toolradar data: Toolradar tracks 174 inventory management tools as of 10 October 2026, and 26% of them are free, freemium or open source.

The median cheapest paid plan is $55 a month across the 57 that publish a price, which puts Cin7's entry plan well above the middle of the market. Toolradar's profiles for Cin7 and Finale Inventory hold the full tool detail.

How Cin7 Core works

Setup starts with a demo call or the free trial. The pricing page has a 'Start a free trial' button but does not say how long the trial runs. Onboarding comes as group, one-to-one or partner-led sessions, and premium support is a paid add-on.

Day to day, the work is a set of connections and a warehouse routine.

Standard allows two e-commerce and app integrations, Pro allows four and Advanced allows six. Count your channels before you choose a tier, because a third connection on Standard means buying an add-on with no published price.

Cin7 Core key features

Multichannel stock syncEssential
Connects sales channels, with Shopify, Amazon and WooCommerce among the top integrations on the pricing page, and holds one stock count across them so a sale on one channel updates the others.
Warehouse management appEssential
Standard covers pick, pack, put-away and stock lookup with barcode scanning for one warehouse location. Advanced adds multi-location work, kit picking, delivery scheduling and FIFO or FEFO pick order enforcement.
Purchasing and cost of goods
Purchase order management and cost of goods tracking sit in the standard feature grid, so landed stock value is visible without a separate tool.
Material requirements planning
Pro adds material requirements planning, which turns sales demand and stock on hand into supply suggestions for buying and production.
Accounting sync
Xero and QuickBooks Online integration, listed as its own feature with no connection count, so the books follow the stock without a second entry.

Cin7 Core pricing

Cin7 publishes three Core prices, all per month, in USD, excluding tax, and for new customers: Standard at $349, Pro at $599 and Advanced at $1,199. We read them on Cin7's pricing page, verified on 10 October 2026.

The page offers no annual rate, so budget the monthly figure.

At 1,000 sales orders a month, which is 12,000 a year, Standard is out: it caps orders at 6,000 a year, users at five and integrations at two.

Pro covers 24,000 orders, ten users and four integrations, so the lowest fitting tier is Pro, and twelve months at the Pro price come to $7,188 a year.

Advanced would cost more than double that over the year, and only a need for multi-location picking, more than four integrations or more than ten users justifies the step.

Cin7 publishes no price for extra integrations, extra users, the ForesightAI forecasting add-on or premium support.

Each one adds to the subscription. Omni is a custom quote for larger enterprises.

Cheaper paths exist on their own pages. Zoho Inventory Enterprise lists $249 a month billed annually for 15,000 orders and seven users. inFlow Pro lists $499 a month billed annually for ten team members, with unlimited sales and integrations. Finale quotes its final price after a demo, so its starting figure is only a floor.

PlanPriceBest for
Cin7 Core Standard$349/month5 users, 2 integrations, 6,000 sales orders a year, one warehouse location in the app
Cin7 Core Pro$599/month10 users, 4 integrations, 24,000 sales orders a year, material requirements planning
Cin7 Core Advanced$1,199/month15 users, 6 integrations, 120,000 sales orders a year, multi-location warehouse management
Cin7 OmniCustom quoteEnterprise product, separate from Core
Finale EssentialsFrom $499/monthStarting price, final figure quoted; best for one or two warehouses
Finale GrowthFrom $799/monthMobile barcode WMS module included; 40-plus sales channel integrations
Zoho Inventory FreeFree50 orders, one user, two locations
Zoho Inventory Standard$29/month, billed annually500 orders a month, two users, two locations
Zoho Inventory Enterprise$249/month, billed annually15,000 orders a month, seven users, ten locations
inFlow Pro$499/month, billed annually10 team members, unlimited locations, unlimited sales and integrations
Fishbowl Scale$729/month, billed annually10 users, lot traceability and audit trails
Fishbowl AdvancedFrom $595/monthQuoted by users and deployment; multi-warehouse, 3PL and EDI workflows
Katana FreeFreeUp to 30 SKUs, with unlimited users, integrations and locations
Katana AdvantageCustom pricingAnnual contract, scoped and built around the business

Cin7 Core pros and cons

What we like

  • Published monthly prices for all three Core tiers, with user, integration and order caps printed beside each one.
  • Advanced warehouse management covers multi-location picking, kitting, delivery scheduling and FIFO or FEFO pick order enforcement.
  • Xero and QuickBooks Online accounting sync is a standard feature line in the grid, with no connection count attached.

What could be better

  • Order caps move you up a tier fast: 6,000 sales orders a year on Standard, 24,000 on Pro, then a $600 a month jump to Advanced.
  • Extra integrations, extra users, ForesightAI forecasting and premium support all carry prices the vendor does not publish.
  • Standard warehouse management covers one location, so multi-site stock needs Advanced.

Who Cin7 Core is for

Cin7 fits a mid-size multichannel brand with real stock to manage: several sales channels, supplier purchasing, cost of goods to track, and a warehouse that picks, packs and counts.

It is strongest when you need Advanced's multi-location warehouse tools, or Pro's material requirements planning and four integrations on a predictable monthly price.

It is overkill for a brand under 500 orders a month on one or two channels.

A store that size pays for a 6,000-order cap and five users it will never use, while Zoho Inventory's Standard covers 500 orders a month for $29 billed annually. Cin7 is also a poor fit for a team that expects to add connections on a budget, since extra integrations are sold at a price the page does not publish.

Best Cin7 Core alternatives

If Cin7 Core is not the right fit, these are the closest options.

ToolBest forStarts at
Cin7 CoreMid-size multichannel product brands with real warehouse work and order volume above 500 a month.Standard $349/mo, Pro $599/mo, Advanced $1,199/moVisit →
Finale InventoryMultichannel brands with one or two warehouses that want barcode scanning and strong reporting.From $499/mo (Essentials)Visit →
Zoho InventoryBrands under 500 orders a month that want a low fixed price, and larger brands that fit Enterprise.From $29/mo (Standard, billed annually)Visit →
inFlow InventorySmall to mid-size teams that want unlimited sales and integrations and pay by team size.From $99/mo (Lite), billed annuallyVisit →
Fishbowl InventoryQuickBooks-centric warehouses that need lot traceability; manufacturing needs the Advanced platform.From $229/mo (Essentials, billed annually)Visit →
Lowest published monthly priceCin7 Core$349Finale Inventory$499Zoho Inventory$29inFlow Inventory$99Fishbowl Inventory$229
Lowest monthly figure each vendor publishes, checked Oct 2026. A tilde marks a figure the vendor states approximately. Per-seat and usage charges can sit on top of it. Every tool here publishes a monthly price.
Finale Inventory
Warehouse-first multichannel inventory, with the mobile barcode WMS module listed as included on Growth.
Visit →
Zoho Inventory
Low-cost inventory and order management with tiers that scale to 15,000 orders a month.
Visit →
inFlow Inventory
Inventory software priced by team size and locations, with unlimited sales and integrations on every plan.
Visit →
Fishbowl Inventory
Inventory tiers built for QuickBooks shops, with the manufacturing and multi-warehouse platform quoted separately.
Visit →

The bottom line

Cin7 Core earns its place for a multichannel brand with a real warehouse, but budget for Pro, not Standard. At 1,000 orders a month, Pro comes to $7,188 a year on published terms.

The step to Advanced only pays if you need multi-location picking, more than four integrations or more than ten users.

The weak spots are the lower end and the quote-only edges. A store under 500 orders a month is better served by Zoho Inventory or inFlow.

A brand whose warehouse needs suit Finale's Growth plan should compare that quote with Cin7 Pro line by line.

Check every figure on the vendors' own pricing pages before you sign, because Cin7's add-on prices, Finale's final quote and Katana's paid plan are not published.

Cite this: Retailpresso, "Cin7 Review 2026: Pricing, Pros, Cons and Alternatives", October 2026.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Cin7 cost?
Cin7 Core has three monthly prices, Standard, Pro and Advanced, billed in USD, excluding tax, for new customers. Cin7 Omni is a custom quote. The pricing page shows no annual rate and no price for add-ons such as extra integrations, so the monthly figure is the one to budget.
Is there a free Cin7 plan or trial?
There is no free plan on the Core pricing page. The page has a 'Start a free trial' button but does not say how long the trial runs, so ask for the terms in writing before you connect a sales channel.
What does Cin7 cost at 1,000 orders a month?
At 1,000 sales orders a month, which is 12,000 a year, Standard is too small because it caps orders at 6,000 a year. The Pro plan covers 24,000 orders a year and comes to $7,188 a year at its monthly list price. Zoho Inventory Enterprise and inFlow Pro list lower monthly prices on their own pages, both billed annually.
Is Cin7 worth it for a small store?
Usually not. A store under 500 orders a month on one or two channels pays for a cap it will not reach. Zoho Inventory Standard covers 500 orders a month for $29 a month billed annually, and its free plan allows 50 orders.
What are the best Cin7 alternatives?
The closest cross-shops are Finale Inventory for barcode warehouse work, Zoho Inventory for the lowest published paid entry price, inFlow for unlimited sales and integrations priced by team size, and Fishbowl for QuickBooks-centric operations. Katana's free plan covers 30 SKUs, and its paid Advantage plan is quote-only.
Does Cin7 connect to Shopify and Amazon?
Shopify and Amazon are among the top integrations listed on Cin7's pricing page, alongside WooCommerce, ShipStation, QuickBooks Online and Xero. Each plan caps the e-commerce and app connections it includes: two on Standard, four on Pro and six on Advanced. Extra connections are sold, at a price the page does not publish.

Sources

Prices and plan details come from each vendor's own pricing page, re-checked by the Toolradar pricing tracker.

Related guides

Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.

Get the Retailpresso brief

Free daily newsletter, read in 5 minutes.

Subscribe free